Co. Tyrone News

County Tyrone
Darts Information
Ireland's Invitation Premier Darts League

Lat Monday night (29th March) at the Weigh Inn venue seen a new individual Premier League Darts Tournament dart-off for the first time in Ireland which is open to every player throughout the 32 counties north and south of the border.....

The organisers and sponsors of this new, and exciting “IRELAND’S INVITATION WEIGH INN PREMIER DARTS LEAGUE” have selected this years field of ten players by a straight invite plus one open qualifier was held, but every other year this Premier Darts League will be selected on merit with all players qualifying through Ireland’s 32 County Challenge Darts Tour which takes place alongside the Premier Darts League on Monday nights with only £5 entry fee being charged, with substantial prize-money also being paid out each night for this Challenge Tour event......

The organisers and sponsors hopes to make this event into one of the biggest and prestigious tournaments for all Irish dart players by trying to extend the prize-money each year which sees this years event offering over £12,000 in achievable prize-money with a fabulous £10,000 cheque going to any player who records a 9-Dart-Finish......

The tournament pays out £200 each night plus a further £1,500 for the top four players who qualifies for the Grand-Final Shoot-Out with the outright winner collecting £1,000 and the perpetual crystal trophy while the runner-up receives £300 and the semi-finals £100 each......

The first night through up some interesting results with some players also showing pieces of magic recording big scores, 180’s and some brilliant checkouts along the way with Campbell Jackson recoding the highest checkout of the evening in his 8-2 victory over Eamon Mc Govern which was a brilliant 151 finish and followed that up with another superb finish of 115 in the same match.......

Aodhagan O’ Neill 7-3 Eddie Donnelly
Ray Farrell 9-1 Felix Mc Brearty
Mickey Mansell 8-2 Brendan Dolan
Daryl Gurney 8-2 Ronan Mc Mahon
Campbell Jackson 8-2 Eamon Mc Govern

Eamon Mc Govern 6-4 Eddie Donnelly
Campbell Jackson 7-3 Ronan Mc Mahon
Mickey Mansell 7-3 Daryl Gurney
Felix Mc Brearty 5-5 Brendan Dolan
Aodhagan O’ Neill 9-1

The highlight of the night must go to Mickey Mansell (Coalisland) and Aodhagan O’ Neill (Cavan) with both players in tremendous form with Mickey Mansell defeating two of Ireland’s current best players in the winning margin he did it, recording a superb 8-2 victory over Brendan Dolan (Fermanagh) in his first match and followed that up with another fabulous display over N. Ireland’s number one ranked player Daryl Gurney (Derry) recording a brilliant 7-3 victory......

In one of Mickey’s games against Brendan Dolan he was on route for a 9-dart-finish recording 5 straight treble 20’s and just outside with his last dart which could have earned him a staggering £10,000 but still managed to finish the leg in 11 darts.....

Aodhagan O’Neill (Cavan) was also in superb form recording two straight victories in both of his match fixtures over Eddie Donnelly (Belfast, 7-3) and a brilliant 9-1 victory over Ray Farrell (Armagh) with the Cavan player also going onto claim the first prize in the £200 prize-money tournament on the night collecting the £100 first prize defeating Campbell Jackson (Strabane) in the final in a last game decider winning 4-3.....

Aodhagan O’ Neill (Cavan) 4-2 Daryl Gurney (Derry)
Campbell Jackson (Strabane) 4-1 Ray Farrell (Armagh)

Aodhagan O’ Neill 4-3 Campbell Jackson

Monday 29th March 2010

Monday 12th April 2010

Monday 26th April 2010

Monday 10th May 2010

Monday 17th May 2010

Monday 24th May 2010 (bottom 7 play-off for all players who fulfils there fixtures for a top four place)

Friday 28th May 2010 ------ Semi-Finals & Final


TEL: 07917887147

EMAIL: rb180irishdarts@yahoo.co.uk

WEBSITE: www.rballsports.com

Click on the darts link on the left-hand-side followed by the Tyrone link for more information and photo’s.......

Pictured LtoR which was taken after the final of the £200 prize-money tournament which gets paid out each night of the Premier Darts League involving the ten players is Campbell Jackson (Strabane, runner-up) Charlie Mc Guigan (who marked must of the Premier League games throughout the night) and Aodhagan O’ Neill (Cavan, winner).....
© Ronnie Boyle 2008-Present. Site Desiged by Gareth Deegan